The 2017 Big 12/SEC challenge schedule is set


For the second season, the Big 12 and Southeastern conference women’s basketball teams will go head-to-head in this 10-game, bragging rights challenge. The format of the challenge will include five home games on campus sites for each conference.

More from Big 12

This year, games will be scheduled over the dates of Thursday-Sunday, November 30-December 3. Half of these competitive conference challenge games will include at least one team that was ranked in the final 2016-17 USA Today coaches’ poll. All 10 games will be televised.

2017 Big 12/SEC Challenge Schedule

Thursday, November 30
Kentucky at Baylor, 7:00 p.m. (FCS)
K-State at Missouri, 8:00 p.m. (SEC Network)
LSU at Texas Tech, 6:30 p.m. (FSSW+)

Friday, December 1
Alabama at TCU, 12:00 p.m. (FSSW)

Saturday, December 2

Iowa State at Vanderbilt, 3:00 p.m. (SEC Network)

Sunday, December 3
Arkansas at Kansas, 2:00 p.m. (JTV/ESPN3)
Florida at Oklahoma, 2:00 p.m. (FS Oklahoma+)
Oklahoma State at Mississippi State, 1:00 p.m. (SEC Network)
Texas at Georgia, 3:00 p.m. (SEC Network)
West Virginia at Texas A&M, 7:00 p.m. (ESPNU)

History Lesson

The inaugural challenge was held in 2014 in Little Rock, Arkansas and featured a top 5 showdown with No. 3 Texas squaring off against No. 4 Texas A&M. Oklahoma and Arkansas, who were both receiving votes, played in the second game. The conferences split the Challenge with the two games decided by a total of nine points.

The 2015 version was held in Oklahoma City, but this year the opponents were reversed. No. 5 Texas played Arkansas while No. 17 Oklahoma competed against No. 18 Texas A&M. Each league again claimed a win.

In 2016, the SEC edged the Big 12, 6-4, in the first 10-game slate.

Be on the look out for the Big 12/SEC challenge coming to a television screen near you.